Wyoming Outdoor Council (WOC) is Wyoming's oldest independent conservation organization; headquartered here in Lander, WOC's mission is "to protect Wyoming’s environment and quality of life for future generations." Being the outdoor loving people we are here at Wild Iris, WOC's mission hits close to home.

On Saturday March 12, we held our Spring Fling event to celebrate 26 years of Wild Iris and to host a fundraiser for WOC. We were able to hand WOC a check for $2,100 from our fundraising efforts. Again, we want to thank our sponsors Patagonia & Kuhl, all of our customers & WOC supporters, our staff here at WIMS for working hard to be good hosts, as well as Amy Rathke who made working with WOC seamless & the entire Wyoming Outdoor Council staff- we love working with you guys! Additionally, WIMS was able to apply for and was awarded a grant from Patagonia's 1% for the Planet for WOC- another check for $1,500!

We would also like to thank our following vendors for making contributions to Spring Fling: PrAna- thank you for sponsoring our February Wine Nights used to kick start the momentum for Spring Fling, in addition to Mountain SmithThree Dog Light Images, Black Diamond, Surf Wyoming, Petzl, Sanuk, Vasque, Mountain Hardwear, Eagles Nest Outfitters, Edelrid, Jetboil, Mountain Khaki, Toad & Co., Teva, White Sierra, and Royal Robbins. All of these companies represent the best outdoor clothing and gear on the market, and are great examples of big companies supporting small communities like us here in Lander.

The WIMS Staff had fun working the event and we are sure that customers had fun too. Mimosas in the morning, beer in the afternoon, food from the Cowfish, and cookies to nourish, plus raffle tickets for top notch prizes, and the prize wheel you can't lose on. We are already looking forward to our Geer & Beer fundraising event in the fall and even next year's Spring Fling!

Thank you Lander!


Congratulations to the following winners from our raffle: Madison Williams, Aileen Brew, Gabi Jackson, Cyndy Simer, Christine Lichtenfels, John Gookin, Pip Coe, Aila Brennan, Austin Chase, Lindsay Yost, Tom Pruett, Tim Hudson, Mike Bostick, Sue Daugherty, Tracy Wendt, Jerald Johnston, Sara Schroeder, & Deb Harris. Here are a few pics of the happy winners.